Isolation - Fabric Tear 7"

  • Isolation - Fabric Tear 7

Isolation - Fabric Tear 7"

This industrious bunch from Falmouth boast an ever growing resume, be it with past acts like Brighton hardcore band Abandon Ship or current endeavours Life Forms and electronic pop weirdos Freak Genes.
For anyone familiar with their 2019 demo EP, it’s still replete with their unique brand of ramshackle and catchy perfection. Isolation sports the perfect guitar tone, calling to mind the jangly agitation of ‘77 punk as much as it does the roster of current masters La Vida Es Un Mus Records or Beach Impediment.
To these ears, I’m hearing The Vicious, Rotten Mind, Youth Avoiders, The Observers, and even hints of debut-era Damned level expertise:
- Adam Yoe (No Echo)

Pressing info:
250 on teal wax

Isolation is:
Rob Camp - bass, vocals
Jo House - Drums
Charlie Murphy - Guitar Vocals

All songs by Isolation

Recorded and mixed by Sam Stacpoole at Jason's Lock Up

Mastered by Roo Pescod

More in Crew Cuts Release's View All